Friday Listday: Jumping Jackrabbits Edition

July 19, 2013

Question for the troops (you are the troops). What day is it? (Answer: Friday. Or July 19. Or the sixth day. But the answer I’m looking for is Friday, you guys.)

What do we do on Fridays? (And by “on Fridays” I mean “about every 16th Friday, when I actually decide to blog.”) (Answer: Listday.)

Let’s Friday Listday, y’all.

1. This afternoon we are going to Westerner Days here in Red Deer! We apparently cannot get enough of fairs, you guys! I just looked it up, and this fair includes miniature horse shows (!!!), the Canadian Rabbit Hopping Club (?!?!?!), and Super Dogs (which reminds me of that pig show at the CO State Fair). I am excited!

Canadian Rabbit Hopping Club. What is going on?!?!? I’m terrified.

rabbits

2. I am writing some curriculum about how to make wise decisions. I wish I would write it, so I could use it and then maybe I would make the wise decision to stop posting pictures of jumping rabbits and make some money by writing curriculum. It’s a vicious cycle.

3. Watch this video. It’s literally 7 seconds. This bear has the best manners! He’s probably a relative of the Berenstains.

4. Last night we went to Bower Ponds for some outdoor theater. Romeo and Juliet: The Mosquito Diaries.

IMG_4226

Actually, I was terrified all day that the play would be ruined by bugs, but they weren’t too bad. (I think they were less bad because there was a literal cloud of Deet surrounding us and our lungs at all times, but that’s the price we pay for culture.)

These smiles are brought to you by Deet.

IMG_4229

5. It is possible that I am going to be in a parade tomorrow. That’s all I have to say for now.

6. Red Deer friends! (I don’t have any Red Deer friends.) There are tons of clothes on clearance at Target right now! And they’re almost all cute. Except why won’t this peplum top trend go away? Anyhoo, cheap clothes at Target. Do it up.

7. This article made me want to buy and live in a camper. They’re cute, and I could travel to every fair in North America and see jumping rabbits to my heart’s content.

camper

OK, gotsta go! Have a good times weekend!

Denisey

9 Responses to “Friday Listday: Jumping Jackrabbits Edition”

  1. Anonymous said

    Yay! I love Friday list day! I also feel slightly relieved that even though I said I would post you a pic of my lighted planter the other night and never did, you didn’t judge me because a) you really didn’t care and b) you don’t remember to take pictures either! Happy jumping rabbits fair day! And please send me a copy of your curriculum on wisdom. I am sadly lacking.

  2. denisemorris said

    Oh, I understand the not remembering to post pictures. It’s my specialty.

  3. Micah said

    You’ll be pleased to know that the pigs are returning to the CO State Fair this year. Also, you are going to be in a parade? Ahahahahahahahahahahaha! Hahahahahahahaha! Whew.

  4. Courtney said

    What the heck ?!?!? Steal one of those bun buns for me. Mini pigs, tiny horses & rabbits are literally the only things I like!!!!! See if that place is hiring!

  5. denisemorris said

    Micah: I hate that state fair! Feel blessed that you don’t have to go with me this year and hear me complain. Also, I can sense that you’re jealous that I’m in a parade.

    Courtney: I know you love darling, sweet bunnies. But do you love jackrabbits? I see them around here and they are GIANT. Like dogs. Dogs that can kick you in the face with their hind legs. I’m scared of them.

  6. LeAna said

    I watched that bear video no less than 5 times and laughed every time. I love it/him. Do you think he’s actually waving?! Can they train bears to do that?!

  7. 1. Rabbit Special Forces training. That’s what it is. Covert; 2. I like the waving bear. It’s nice to get a friendly hello before one is devoured like a Twizzler; 3. Deet…may taste bad but it keeps you from catching a demon; 4. I would name my camper “Kitty Sue.”
    I’m glad you posted…like you PROMISED.

  8. Micah said

    Also, because I keep watching that bear video over and over, why is the gal in the video so bad at waving? That bear is a much better waver than she is.

  9. […] Friday, we went to Red Deer’s Westerner days. This is where we were supposed to see the Canadian Rabbit Hopping Club, but apparently they had packed up and hopped off to terrorize others because they were nowhere to […]

Leave a Reply

