Ruzzled

April 24, 2013

Thank you for allowing me to guilt you into commenting yesterday. Keep the guilt comments coming. It validates me.

Are you guys playing Ruzzle? If not, why not?! Get the app. Basically, I’m horrible at it. It’s a word-finder game — kind of like Boggle. Is Boggle a game? I think it is. I am too lazy to google it. … I just googled it. Yes, Ruzzle is like Boggle. I pretty much lose to everyone I play, but it’s addicting and I love it.

Since I haven’t been blogging, I haven’t been thinking to take pictures for you guys. And we all know that a blog is better with a good photo or two. Let me see what I can find…

This was my room after comps. Complete, shameful disaster. I couldn’t keep up with both learning how to parse Hebrew verbs and making my bed. I just couldn’t.

IMG_3939

Andrew, me, Diana and Andy went to Disneyland a couple of weeks ago. I had never been. It was honestly magical. I loved it. I even blogged about it. This is us on Splash Mountain, which was one of my favorites. I think that girl behind Andrew was not enjoying it quite so much.

IMG_3977

This is a picture of a duck who loves to surf. All he does is win.

duck

This was my car last week. Colorado: May is one week from today. One week from today. Get it together.

IMG_3979

Are you bored yet? I am.

I’m teaching at CCU today on Hebrew poetry and wisdom literature. Basically, the Psalms, Proverbs, Ecclesiastes, Song of Solomon, and Job. It’s a lot to cover in one day, so most likely I will not cover any of it well. I love the book of Job. It’s kind of a weird book to love, but I just think it’s interesting. What I find fascinating is when God finally responds to Job after he’s been questioning for ages. God doesn’t give him any answers. None at all. Instead he talks a lot about the things in nature that he created and all the animals he cares for. He demonstrates his power over all of creation. And Job is stunned. He recognizes who God is and who he is not. It’s pretty amazing.

OK, that’s all I’ve got. To get to know each other a bit better, let’s each share our favorite Friends character. Mine is Ross. Or Chandler. Also, Monica. Maybe Baby Kangaroo Tribbiani. I can’t choose. You?

5 Responses to “Ruzzled”

  1. Katherine Kelly said

    1. I don’t play Ruzzle for the same reasons you mentioned: I would most likely lose to everyone.
    2. I also love the book of Job.
    3. I know I haven’t connected with you in well over 10? years.
    4. I still really enjoy reading your blog.
    5. I don’t have a favorite Friends character, but I really like the intro song. Does that count?

  2. SURFING DUCK! SURFING DUCK makes my day brighter than the sunny high of 79 we have here. I like the book of Job, too. The lessons you wrote on it (back in the day) were some of my favorites. SURFING DUCK.

  3. Leigh said

    You always make me smile, Denise.
    And thanks for pointing out the girl behind Andrew. I laughed out loud.
    Glad you’re blogging again!

  4. kmwhales said

    Rachel. Because I am Rachel. Seriously. Watch the show, think of me. It’s almost disturbing.

    ALSO, surfing duck. Awesome.

    But more importantly, there are donuts in the office. I’m considering eating a second one. This is why I’m fat.

Leave a Reply

