Let’s Friday Listday Like It’s 1982!

August 31, 2012

It’s Friday, y’all. The Friday before my 30th birthday. Because apparently, I’m that old. I think to celebrate the awesomeness that has been bestowed upon the world since September 2, 1982, we should party with a little list.

1. Will Ferrell was on Conan this week, and he was pretty upset about Kristen Stewart (K-Stew) cheating on Robert Pattinson (R-Patt). You don’t even know!!

2. Because I am overwhelmed by school and freelancing, I felt the need for something fun in the month of September. So, a few friends and I are going to do Kendi Everyday’s 30-for-30 challenge. You may remember it from when Kristy and I did it last year. Basically, you choose 30 items of clothing (pants, shirts, skirts, dresses and shoes). You can only wear those 30 items for the month of September, and you can’t wear the same outfit twice! Accessories don’t count, so feel free to load up on those. During the challenge, no shopping. The goal is to be creative with your clothes so that you realize how many fun outfits you already have in your closet. Anyhoo, we’ll start September 1. I’m not going to be as strict with posting pictures on the bloggy this time, but I’ll try to put a few up every once in awhile. Also, we’d love it if you did the challenge with us — it’s fun!

3. Michael Scott is not a huge fan of Toby.

4. I’ve started working on my thesis. And by “working,” I mostly mean “fretting” and creating multiple Word documents so that I can feel like I’ve done something. It’s going to be a long semester.

5. This video makes me happy every single time I see it. Like, I literally smile. Come dance with me.

6. This week I started going to kickboxing at the gym again. It gives me a good reason to complain about being sore. It also reminds me that my 30-year-old body is not made for roundhouse kicks to the face.

7. Who’s excited for fall TV to start up?! Tom Haverford probably is. Chicky-chicky parm-parm.

Have an excellent weekend, friends!

Leave a Reply

