Cinco de Vintage

May 7, 2012

We recently had a weekend, you guys. It’s over now. Let’s recap.

In theory, I spent a lot of the weekend studying. However, my current knowledge of Hebrew and Aramaic vocabulary disproves that theory quite forcefully.

Heather and I gained some new roommates this weekend. Diana has claimed the red couch as her very own; it is her new home. She stayed over because we had to be up early on Saturday because it is the season for discovering vintage treasures, you guys! We went to two street fairs on Saturday and it was so fun. People had tons of cool old furniture and knick-knacks and clothes, and we were in thrifting heaven. Diana and I both found some cool vintage clothes, and I got an old Minnesota mug.

Then we decided to do a tiny bit of actual studying, but that didn’t last too long because we had to celebrate Cinco de Mayo! We made tacos and guacamole and queso and listened to Spanish music. We like to celebrate culture, you guys.

Anyhoo. Sunday was churching and studying and LOSTing.

Finals are this week, you guys!! The exclamation points are to convince myself that this is exciting and fun. I have a Hebrew final Tuesday evening and an Aramaic final Wednesday afternoon. And then on Sunday I will be on a flight to Israel! What?! It’s gonna be a crazy week.

Umm, that is about all I have to say today! What a boring blog post. Why are you even reading it? Not worth your time. This post is so adequate and not great at all. Forgive me, please.

Anyways, I will be at school in the student center today. If you stop by, I will probably just mutter Hebrew words at you, so it may be in your best interest to stay away. Or bring me a present. Either one.

Have a great day!

2 Responses to “Cinco de Vintage”

  1. Diana said

    How sad were you this morning when you got up and I wasn’t there?! SO sad? I thought so.

  2. denisemorris said

    SO sad.

Leave a Reply

