Weekends!

April 30, 2012

I prefer them, you know.

You guys! Good weekend! What? You want to hear all about it? OK.

Friday I went to the Springs and hung out with Kelsey and with the Callihans. We ate radiatori pasta for dinner, and Kim felt like it was pretty much the best thing that had ever happened to her. She got a kick out of the shape of that pasta. Jonny enjoyed it too.

Then on Saturday I went to the library which was not quite as awesome. It is depressing to be in a silent library with about four other people on a sunny weekend day. Depressing. Diana and I concentrated for awhile, but in the end we started quoting Friends and then I threw her sandal across the library. In my defense, it was after she kicked it off.

Saturday night there was a fundraiser for an awesome ministry at my church. There was dancing and food and a silent auction and we all got dressed up in our spiffiest duds.

Some were spiffier than others.

Then on Sunday I helped in the nursery at church and met many new friends ages 8 months to 1 year. It reminded me of hanging out with the 3-year-olds back at Calvary. Remember Tiny Shorts McTiny? I also got to see my besties Micah, Ashley and Alecia. We got all caught up and ate queso as is required whenever we are together. I ended the night with a chat on the phone and I laughed and smiled and said “The Springs” a lot.

Today is Monday. Probably not as many happy times as the weekend. But, it is the last week of classes before finals week! I translated my very last homework passage for Hebrew last night — after next week, I’ll be all done with my Hebrew classes, which is crazy. I wish I actually knew a little Hebrew by now. Oh well.

Alright, I’ll be at school. Please distract me. I’ll talk to you soon!

4 Responses to “Weekends!”

  1. Kim said

    I had the pasta again for leftovers and it wasn’t nearly as exciting the second time around. Maybe it was only exciting because you were with me. That must be it!

  2. kerry said

    Non crazy cat ladies can live vicariously through you as well. I love your weekend. Except for the library. What am I going to do when I have no internet for 2 weeks!! Will you just call me and tell me all about your life? I would go to Jilly beans and read all about it but she has too many cats.

  3. denisemorris said

    Kim, it was me. Let’s face it.

    Kerry, no! When will you be without internet? I wouldn’t visit Jilly Bean’s either. Way too many cats.

  4. kerry said

    From May 3 until May 14. When you live in Deer River you can’t get the phone company to come the day you move to connect the phone line to your house. I think they have to invent the fiber optics still and then have small weak men come and dig the line with tiny little teaspoons to my house. It will take a long time.

Leave a Reply

