Happy Everything

April 12, 2012

Have I ever told you that Wednesdays are my longest day? Oh, wait. I tell you that every single week. It’s still true. So, let’s rejoice that the long day is over, as old Norah Jones would croon.

So, my friends and I are rewatching Lost. It is just the best. Also, I had forgotten that Clair from Modern Family is Jack’s ex-wife. And that Jack is so perfect that he operated on Boone while giving him a blood transfusion. From his own body. Oh, Jack. Even though you’re perfect, I still like Sawyer better.

I got a card from my Grandpa Dale yesterday. It was a cute vintage one and it said “A cute card for a cute girl. Happy Everything. Love, Grandpa.” He is the very bestest.

As was expected, I forgot to do the photo challenge yesterday. But apparently I was supposed to take a picture of “where I ate breakfast.” So, here’s the logo of Lucile’s, which is a Creole restaurant where I had poached eggs and eggplant and grits yesterday. I ate Louisiana cuisine with a Canadian. It was super great.

Yesterday in Aramaic we translated part of the passage where King Nebuchadnezzar has a dream and Daniel tells him that he’s going to live like a wild animal for seven years. That would just be some bad news to receive, don’t you think? But it happened so that Nebuchadnezzar would know that God had dominion over everything — even though old Nezzi was a powerful king, Yahweh God was the one in control. At the end of those seven years, Daniel 4 says that Nebuchadnezzar raised his eyes to heaven and blessed the Most High. He recognized God’s dominion, and he was restored.

He is in control, you guys. And he loves us. And has plans for us. He is good and he heals and he restores.

Have the best Thursday, OK?

3 Responses to “Happy Everything”

  1. Andrew Snyder said

    I have a name you know. Do I send postcards in order to get my name in this blog??? Two words: Hwow.

  2. denisemorris said

    Calm it down.

  3. denisemorris said

    And yes, postcards definitely get a name mention.

Leave a Reply

