Sean’s Big Day

April 11, 2012

You guys. I’m just ready for the semester to be done, OK? I am tired of homework. And papers. And translations. And not having enough time for Netflix. It is a tough life.

Luckily, I had a break yesterday which means it is pictorial essay time! This week’s essay is titled “Sean’s Big Day: The Musings of a Turquoise Hippo.”

This is my new friend Sean. He is a hippo. His intestines are made of Skittles. Sometimes he likes to go on car rides.

Sean asked if he could spend the day with me and my new Canadian friend Andrew. We said it was fine as long as Sean behaved himself and didn’t make a fuss. Andrew and I hate fusses.

Sean asked if we could watch Friday Night Lights. It is his favorite show. I knew Sean and I could be friends.

Since it was such a beautiful day, Sean asked if we could go to the park. We complied because who doesn’t love a little time in nature?

Sean brought a kite, but because he is so tiny and plastic and not living, he quickly got it stuck in a tree.

This is Sean’s favorite book. It is about making decisions. I think it’s kind of a boring book, but Sean swears by it. He would not stop reading it all day long.

Sean is helping Andrew and me write that devotional I told you about the other day. It’s going to be a bestseller, you guys. So many deep thoughts, so many profound revelations. So many guilt trips.

Sean felt kind of like an attention hog because we were taking pictures of him all day. He asked if he could take a picture of his co-authors. Unfortunately, he’s really bad with the camera.

I’m sure you’ll be seeing lots more of Sean around the bloggy. He’s kind of an attention hog hippo. I may even bring him to school, you guys, so get excited for that. I’m really hoping he’ll finish out this semester for me because as previously mentioned, I am over it. As in, I missed Aramaic last week because I was sick, and I have not studied for today’s quiz at all. I will be flunking out of seminary within moments.

OK, I’m off to fail some quizzes. Have a sunny Wednesday!

6 Responses to “Sean’s Big Day”

  1. jacischneider said

    Will you let Sean come visit Austin? I bet we’d have a lot of fun.

  2. denisemorris said

    Sean would LOVE Austin. Especially Barton Springs.

  3. Welcome to the blog, Sean! You certainly made me smile… 🙂

  4. […] is Tuesday. Last Tuesday was Sean’s Big Day. This Tuesday Sean has to stay at home with the babysitter while I do Hebrew. He is […]

  5. […] and then a quick swing through Belize. (Isn’t my summer the worst?)Then when I get back, Sean, Andrew and I are going to have some awesome […]

  6. […] Does anyone remember Sean? Please say that you do. He will be devastated if you say no. His feeling are easily hurt. Anyway, […]

Leave a Reply

