Friday! Listday!

April 6, 2012

It’s Friday Feel Better Day! At least, I am hoping it is.

1. Last night was Seder, you guys! We remembered how God has rescued us and set us free. It was pretty great.

2. Yesterday’s photo of the day was “tiny.” And today is Friday Listday. Coincidence? I think not. Therefore, in honor of this momentous occasion, I found you the cutest thing ever. It’s not a picture — it’s a video. Of Kingsford. Kingsford the teacup piglet. He goes to the beach, you guys. You are welcome.

3. I made Pioneer Woman’s brisket for Passover last night. It turned out pretty well and it was the easiest thing in the world. Well, after I trimmed the fat from it. Is there a proper way to do that? Because I did whatever was the opposite. I hacked at that brisket and got way friendlier with the meat than I prefer.

4. Would someone please get me this oven? K, thanks.

5. I am so excited for Easter! I go to an Anglican church, and we follow the liturgical calendar, which means we observe Lent. Because of this, I know exactly when Easter’s coming and I look forward to celebrating Jesus’ resurrection. Tonight I am going to a Good Friday service at church, which I think will be sobering, but so good. How grateful we are, friends, for Jesus! He has come to set us free! Blessed is he who comes in the name of the Lord!

6. I haven’t done my taxes yet. This is very stressful. Someone please volunteer to do them for me. I will bake you a cake.

7. Makes you think.

Have a wonderful weekend and a happy Easter!

Leave a Reply

