Tragedy in iPhone Form

March 26, 2012

Well, you guys! How was your weekend? I’m on Spring Break this week! Unfortunately this is synonymous with Write Your Thesis Proposal, Seriously Denise, You Have To Get This Done Week.

How are you all feeling about the Final Four? Kentucky is looking so good; I’m feeling like they might win it all. I’m going to cheer for Ohio State, though.

So I decided to be an exerciser this weekend. On Saturday I went for a walk/run/walk/a lot of walking/running is so very miserable. It was so awful. I hadn’t run in awhile, and I was immediately reminded of how much I hate it. I wish I could love it. But after two half marathons and numerous other races, I still hate running more than anything else. Luckily it was a beautiful day and I had some “Jesus Freak” playing on my iPhone, so I managed.

Then on Sunday some people from my small group had a picnic and went on a hike. I whined a lot because of all the nature and uphill climbing. Also, I was wearing some wussy Nikes that were more designed for fashion than athleticism, and I forgot my socks in the car. So clearly, a lot of whining. It was lovely to spend time with good friends, though, and the view was beautiful.

After the hike, we drove home and as I was getting out of my car, tragedy befell me. Because this happened.

Tragedy. So now I’m going to need to get the screen replaced on my brand new phone. Also, what is the point of having a case for your phone when it does absolutely nothing to protect your phone? Finally, this means no Draw Something for awhile, you guys. I would play, but I risk shards of plexiglass in my hand every time I turn my phone on. Sobs. Luckily it’s only $1 million to get your screen replaced, so that’s lovely.

Anyhoos. If you’d like to hang out, you can find me in the library not making any progress on my thesis proposal. Also, please want to hang out with me. I don’t want to do any work.

Loves!

5 Responses to “Tragedy in iPhone Form”

  1. Cheering for Ohio State = bad idea. Cheering for KU = all your wildest dreams coming true.

  2. denisemorris said

    But Big 10, Matthew! Also, it is BORING to cheer for Kansas. They’ve been good a lot the last few years.

  3. It was very lovely to be in nature with you! I’m glad we got to whine together.

  4. denisemorris said

    Julie, me too!

  5. smnrygrl said

    O-H!!!! I’m glad you’re cheering for Ohio. It means we can remain friends. 🙂

    Also, I’m hanging out with you this week! Aren’t you glad?

Leave a Reply

