Broadmoor Broad

March 12, 2012

Oh, hi, you guys. I’m probably too busy for you. I’m very important here at the Broadmoor Hotel, pretending to be rich.

My dad is in town and we’re having lots of fun! Yesterday we drove down to Colorado Springs in the morning and went to my old church. It was lovely to be there. Then we had a fancy brunch at the Broadmoor. It’s a buffet in the best sense of the word. They have crepes and cheese blintzes and smoked salmon, eggs benedict, mashed potatoes, fruit, bananas foster, shrimp, and the list goes on and on. It was lovely. Charles in Charge enjoyed it.

Then we checked into our beautiful room to hang out. You know, just like normal.

Look at this amazing mountain view!

Dad and I walked around the shops and hung out in the beautiful weather.

Then last night a bunch of my Colorado Springs friends came to hang out with us at the Broadmoor. Best night ever.

I have good friends. Although some of them don’t read my blog regularly. Rude.

So that’s what I’ve been up to. Charles in Charge and I are having such a good time. The Broadmoor is one of my very favorite places in Colorado, and I feel so grateful to have a dad who takes me here because he knows I likes it and who is willing to hang out with me and my friends. We’re having lots of fun. It’s a needed and restful break, you guys.

So, that’s about it. I’ll update tomorrow about today’s adventures. It’ll probably include a trip to Manitou Springs — the Wiccan center of the US.

Have a good Monday, friends!

3 Responses to “Broadmoor Broad”

  1. Micah said

    I read your blog regularly! I do! We had such a great time last night. Your dad is so much fun!

  2. Phil Resurreccion said

    I’m definitely in the regular reader group you guys! Last night was a blast, thanks Dee!

  3. denisemorris said

    I think Matthew is the rude one. We had so much fun with you guys — thanks for hanging out!

Leave a Reply

