Let’s Have a Beary Good Friday Listday!

February 10, 2012

1. It’s your very last day ever in the history of the world to enter the natanaway! Up for grabs: Sitting at the Feet of Rabbi Jesus, Starbucks gift card, The Promise, Amazon gift card, Secondhand Jesus, and a Jewish mezuzah and vintage anniversary card. Enter, you guys! Results on Monday.

2. I am not very hip with the kids, so I was behind with this whole Kristen Bell And The Sloth phenomenon, but I am on it now. This video is so hilarious. Also, don’t you think we should all be friends with Kristen and Dax?

3. At small group last night, we spent the whole time praying together as a group. We did it in sections — praising God, thanking him, confessing to him, praying for others, and praying for ourselves. It was so good. One of the things I loved about it was that so many people prayed things that were on my heart as well. Afterward, we talked about how it’s so good to pray in community because it helps us remember God’s goodness and the praise he is worthy of and the things we have to be thankful for, even when we’re not feeling those things. The community of God’s people reminds us of who God is, helps us remember his goodness.

4. It must be fun to be a wedding planner in Portland.

5. I think some friends and I are going to see The Vow this weekend. Have you all heard much about if it’s good or not? I do literally sob every time I watch The Notebook so I’m hoping that it’s good — in a heartwrenching, puffy eyes kind-of-way.

6. False. China.

7. So many videos, you guys! My friend Josh (he was very specific about wanting the credit for this) posted this video on my FB wall yesterday, and I love it so much. It’s a tiny bear and a tiny wolf and they are bestest friends forever. I just love that baby bear. He hops and skips and squeals and then does some more hopping. Don’t you feel bad for that boring little normal dog, though? He’s so boring. And he will probably be mauled by the bear or wolf very soon.

Have such a good weekend, friends! Get some rest and spend some time with Jesus and watch that tiny bear video if you need a smile. Love!

5 Responses to “Let’s Have a Beary Good Friday Listday!”

  1. Debbie said

    Oh my goodness! I need a bear cub like yesterday!

  2. Kerry Wester said

    Okay so I was devastated to find out I have wait till MONDAY to find out if I win. I have been up since 6:30 checking for your blog. Okay I might be exaggerating a little. But after watching the sloth clip I am good. Hysterical! I will just watch that every time I need a pick me up between now and Monday.

  3. denisemorris said

    hahah! Kerry, it is in the natanaway instructions. Monday. Also, I hope you win so that you are not devestated. The sloth clip will definitely keep you cheery.

    Debbie, I KNOW! I love him. And am slightly afraid of him at the same time.

  4. Becca said

    Ellen’s so mean!

  5. Sarah said

    You may have seen The Vow by now already. But I definitely recommend it. Channing Tatum is not my favorite actor ever, but I thought he did really well in this one! It was a tear jerker for me for sure!

Leave a Reply

