The Bird Shoe

January 6, 2012

Cause it rhymes with “the bird flu.” Get it? Get it?

Did you even know that it’s Friday?! It is. It totally is, you guys. I think that deserves a list.

1. I spent a lot of my week reading this guy’s recaps of The Bachelor/ette. I know I should be embarrassed that I watch that show sometimes, but these recaps take all that shame away. In fact, they make suffering through two hours of The Bachelor so totally worth it. I was literally crying as I read the recaps of Ashley’s Bachelorette season. Tears of pure joy. Please read them. They are the best thing that happened to me this week and I am not ashamed to admit it. Ashley, I am forever indebted to you.

2. This video killed me.

3. I got to spend time with my friends Diana and Karen last night and it was so fun. I like having a break from school, but I miss hanging out with everyone all the time. We talked about thesis/project topics, read Bachelor recaps, discussed The Hunger Games, and spent a lot of time being awesome.

4. My friend Trevor posted a link to this on my Facebook wall this week and I nearly died. This goose is wearing sandals!!!

This tiny kitten is in a tiny cup! It’s tiny!

This pug is wearing slippers … pug slippers!

There’s more where that came from. Visit the site, you guys. Visit. It.

5. I found this recipe for cauliflower fried rice on Pinterest this week. The trick is that instead of rice you use cauliflower. (Also, I had no clue how to spell cauliflower until I wrote this.) I bet it actually tastes pretty good because of the soy sauce and all. I may try it this weekend. I’ll let you know how it goes.

6. When I was home for Christmas my cousin showed me this video and I now love him so much more than before. It is my new favorite thing ever. It’s a spoof based on the movie, The Box in which a couple was faced with a choice: if they opened the box that appeared on their front doorstep, they would receive $1 million, but someone they didn’t know would die.

If you do nothing else today, watch this video. Then thank me for showing it to you.

7. I started reading the book of Exodus the other day. I love how God remembered his people, remembered his promise to Abraham, Isaac and Jacob. He gave Moses his name, Yahweh, so that his people would know it was him, the God who is who he is, the God who keeps his promises, the God who would defeat Egypt and rescue his people from their slavery. He remembers; he is always faithful.

Have a great weekend and keep it real. Loves!

4 Responses to “The Bird Shoe”

  1. lyddiebee said

    Those poor poor Target employees. I feel for them…I might smack those two if they did that to me (not really) but how annoying to be on the other end of that…good stuff.

  2. laura said

    The dog with the thick wrists, uncontrollable open mouth, and serious eyes running toward the camera made me laugh out loud (in the top ten cute animal pictures).

  3. Suzanne said

    “An oil painting of circus clowns storming the beach at Normandy.”

    Cashier: Hmm. Sporting goods, I think.

  4. DeMo said

    If you love the Bachelor recaps, you should also check out ihategreenbeans.com. It’s hilarious.

Leave a Reply

