Christmas Cheer

December 14, 2011

I was at school for 12 hours yesterday. I think that’s illegal. One more test tomorrow and then I’ll be done!

On Sunday, my friend Lauren and I hosted a little Christmas dinner. We like to bring Christmas cheer wherever we go. Let’s look at some pictures, shall we?

You can’t see the menorah on my TV stand, but trust me, it’s there.

We made chili and butternut squash soup. Here’s Lauren checking to make sure everything is cooking just right.

Co-hosts! The dress I’m wearing is a vintage, green velvet from my grandma.

Christmas cheery friends!

Waiting for our intense white elephant gift exchange to start.

OK, I’ve got to get to studying some New Testament. RELEVANT Magazine is hosting Francis Chan’s newest video on prayer. I haven’t watched it yet, but I’ve always been convicted and impressed with what Chan has to say. It’s only up for a limited time, so check it out!

Sees ya!

6 Responses to “Christmas Cheer”

  1. Becca said

    You look very Christmasy and full of cheer! What did you get from the White Elephant Gift exchange?

  2. denisemorris said

    I got some Christmas cookie sprinkles! I had a Justin Bieber notebook, but someone stole it from me!

  3. Ash said

    Your dress is so pretty! Have you seen the vintage Christmas decor at Target? love.it.

  4. denisemorris said

    I have NOT seen vintage Christmas at Target! Where?

  5. Anonymous said

    Are you coming home (to Mpls) for Christmas. It would be lovely to see you go out in that green velvet dress!

  6. t said

    Ooooh, Christmassy!

Leave a Reply

