Go Bayside!

November 11, 2011

List Friday!

1. OK, I’ve got to start with the best news. My friends over at Office Pretty are having a giveaway. You can win a Jigsaw London dress plus $200 for accessories! Yes, please! Enter right this second. And don’t say I never did anything for you.

2. The other night I dreamed that someone gave me a teacup piglet! But it was kind of disappointing because it was much bigger than I wanted it to be and it kept biting me. Also it had sharp little toenails. The guy in my dream (apparently some kind of teacup piglet whisperer) told me to hold it like a little baby and it would fall asleep. So I did, but I was afraid it would bite me again. This was a very traumatic dream, you guys. It made me afraid of the thing I love the most! I’m pretty sure there’s some kind of subconscious psychological conclusion we could draw from this, but mostly I’m just sad that I’m now kind of scared of my tiny little piglet friend.

3. Speaking of teacup piglets, there is a 15-year-old girl in Colorado who is breeding some! I think I should buy one from her. Except that they’re $1,500. And my apartment complex doesn’t allow swine.

4. I was looking at old clips from Saved by the Bell last night on YouTube. Don’t be jealous of my fascinating life. I thought you’d like to see this one of our favorite A.C. Slater.

This one is also a gem. Although it’s when Tori was around. Who was Tori anyway? Where did Kelly and Jessie go? I never understood.

Apparently a lot of singing went on at Bayside. Just like my high school.

5. Did you know that 2 Timothy is probably the last letter Paul ever wrote? He basically writes it as a last testament, and passes the torch of apostleship on to Timothy. Paul was in prison in Rome at the time, due to Nero’s persecution of Christians, and he knew that his time was short. What a hard life he lived. All for the sake of Jesus — a man he hated until he met him.

6. It’s just more casual, you guys. No pressure.

7. I like Narnia. I think it’s a good place to start our weekend. Because God hasn’t given us a spirit of fear, but one of power, love and a sound mind.

“You have listened to fears, Child,” said Aslan. “Come, let me breathe on you. Forget them. Are you brave again?”– Prince Caspian

Have the bestest weekend, friends!

5 Responses to “Go Bayside!”

  1. Becca said

    Who was Tori?!?! She is one of the Creel triplets! Did you ever see Parent Trap 3? πŸ™‚ I’m embarrassed (well, maybe not that embarrassed…) to say I think I’ve seen each of those clips a half dozen times already when I watched reruns on TBS during summers home from college. Also, did you ever see the Saved by the Bell wedding special? It was after the college years series. Great way to start my weekend, Denise. If you can’t tell, I love SBTB! (And the stuff about Paul/Timothy & Narnia was kind of interesting too. πŸ™‚ )

  2. Thanks for the OP shout out πŸ™‚ Also, we LOVE that SBTB video. In fact, we’ve been known to imitate it during office hours.

  3. denisemorris said

    Becca — yes, I’ve seen Tori in the Parent Trap! I remember now. But what the heck was she doing at Bayside?! I have also seen the wedding special in Vegas. Ha!

    Jill — Oh my. I’d love to see that dance live.

  4. Sonya said

    Wow, Densie. Thanks for bringing a smile and entertainment to my day πŸ™‚ I loved Saved By the Bell…wedding in Las Vegas, check! Some vacation special in Hawaii, check! College Years, check! Also, the lady that likes that she doesn’t have to dress up for the Dollar Palace like she does for Wal-Mart…is what drew me in! You make me laugh friend. And you are truly talented.

  5. denisemorris said

    Sonya — I’ve seen all of them too. I LOVED Saved by the Bell. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

