Good Studiers

July 8, 2011

Party People,

Hi! I just took a quiz for church history. I need a break and to clear my mind from facts about fundamentalism and higher criticism and Billy Graham and Jonathan Edwards.

Karen and I are Good Studiers today. We have lots to get done, so we’re at Solid Grounds studying away. See? Karen is a studying machine.

You guys. I’m tired of this major eye problem. And by “major” I mean “slightly annoying.” I am wearing glasses today instead of contacts in order to “rest” my eyes. It feels weird. I’m not used to wearing my glasses outs and abouts.

Anyhoos. Me and my glasses will be here writing a paper about the future demographics of Christianity if you’d like to come call me Four Eyes.

I don’t have much to talk about because there’s really not much good summer TV, except for So You Think You Can Dance. I love that show, although I’ve not been super impressed with the choreographers this season. Give us some powerful dances, choreographers! The more we get to see Mary Murphy sob and scream and display her crazy all over the place, the better the show.

So, they say that protein is the food of champions and skinny people and models. Or something like that. The problem is that I really don’t like to eat meat that much. I never have. My mom used to make hot dish, and it always had hamburger in it, and I was always grossed out and trying to choke it down with an entire loaf of bread. (I have not had a hot dish since leaving Minnesota. And I don’t plan to ever again.) Anyhoos, in order to get my protein and bulk up, I usually have a protein shake for breakfast and a protein bar at some point during the day. And recently, I’ve been eating a lot of quinoa. Love it. It’s a grain or seed or something (so it seems deliciously carby), but it’s full of protein. You should have some. I love this black bean and corn recipe.

I have been writing lessons on the Epistles lately. It is a challenge to explain the Apostle Paul’s theology to a 5th-grade mind, let me tell you. It’s challenging for my mind. One thing that keeps coming up is that we will serve something. We’ll either serve our sinful nature, or we’ll serve the Lord through the power of the Holy Spirit in our lives. All too often I end up serving my sinful self because I forget about the strength of God’s Spirit within me. I ignore Him and the freedom from sin and death that Christ bought for me. That Paul. He has some good things to say.

OK, I gotta get back to being a Good Studier. Have a nice day. OK, bye!

2 Responses to “Good Studiers”

  1. cars said

    The process of car shopping can be lengthy.

    You have so many options, not to mention things to consider as you compare each
    one. You will be able to make the right decision if you know enough about car shopping.
    Here are some great tips on buying a car.

  2. nerd said

    Pretty section of content. I just stumbled upon your website and in accession capital to assert that
    I acquire in fact enjoyed account your blog posts.

    Any way I will be subscribing to your feeds and even I achievement you access consistently rapidly.

Leave a Reply

