Weekend Wear

April 18, 2011

Hey, y’all. (I hung out with Tami Taylor a bit this weekend.)

Here’s a link to Friday’s outfit in case you missed it. My outfits on Saturday and Sunday weren’t that exciting. But I wasn’t that exciting this weekend either. So I guess it works.

Here’s Saturday’s ensemble.

Skirt, sweater and shirt: Gap. Belt: Forever 21. Shoes: DSW.

On Saturday I hosted a Passover Seder at my house. I’ve hosted one for the last few years, and I just love it. It’s such a great way to prepare for Easter and to remember how God has set us free.

People did actually show up to sit at this table; I just forgot to take pictures of them.

On Sunday I didn’t feel berry well at all. I did show up at church for Palm Sunday service, which was so cool. We actually started outside with our palm fronds and read the story of Jesus entering Jerusalem. Then we sang “Hosanna” as we went into church. I liked it. Then I coughed during the whole service, which I think everyone appreciated.

So, Sunday’s pictures are not very good because 1) they’re inside because it was SO windy and 2) my nose was stuffy. So here we are: black, and white, and stuffy all over.

Jeans: Express. Shoes: Madden Girl. Necklace: Forever 21. Shirt: I have no clue. I’ve had it forever.

So, I have three papers due this week. Three papers that have been making my life miserable for the last three weeks. My heart will be so happy when they are turned in and done with. If anyone would like to know anything about Baal, Asherah, El or Yahweh, please find someone else to talk to.

Ok, I’ve got to go blow my nose. I hope you have a good Monday — Passover officially starts tomorrow, so if your church is doing a presentation, go to it!

3 Responses to “Weekend Wear”

  1. laura said

    The church we went to also started outside. I don’t recall ever doing something like that before, but then this morning a girl I know who grew up as a missionary kid in Cameroon said they always started outside and then processed in with their palms singing hosanna, and then I read your blog, and you did the same thing! Is this a new trend, or have I been living under a rock (or maybe just not attending churches that normally do this sort of thing?)?
    The likely answer is that I’ve been living under a rock.

  2. denisemorris said

    Laura, what kind of church are you going to? I’ve been going to an Anglican Mission church, so I wondered if that has something to do with it. They have all kinds of traditions. It was really cool.

  3. laura said

    We’ve also been going to an Anglican church….that’s gotta be it then!

Leave a Reply

