Orangey

April 16, 2011

Here’s Friday’s outfit — I like its orangey tint. I have the tiniest of slightest colds, so apparently I felt the need to sit down for the photos.

Sweater: Gap. Shirt: Target. Jeans: Express. Shoes: My faves from DSW. Necklace: Yet again stolen from my mother. (She buys a lot of cute jewelry but she never wears it, so whenever I go home I take things from her.) This outfit has been brought to you by Mr. Cinch.

I found about ninety pairs of shoes at Target that I want to get. Like these and these. And also, these. I can’t go out and buy anything until this challenge is over, but I am willing to accept gifts.

I’m having a few people over for a Passover Seder tonight. Sometimes I like to pretend that I’m Jewish. It’s a really cool tradition, and as a Christian, I think it’s super meaningful. We remember how God rescued the Israelites from slavery and also look at how Jesus fulfilled all of the promises of God as our Passover Lamb. It’s cool. You should do one.

Ok, that’s it. I hope you have a wonderful weekend — enjoy the sun!

9 Responses to “Orangey”

  1. Kristy said

    I’m such a good photographer. 😉

  2. denisemorris said

    Yeah, you are! I think we’re getting better. 🙂

  3. Lydia said

    very cute…my new fav

  4. kerry said

    I bought a new shirt at Target yesterday. I either have to take it back or get brave and try the Mr. Cinch. I will let you know what I do. Visions of choking pears flashes in my mind when I think of me in a Mr. Cinch.

  5. I wish I had that brown belt. I could do so much more with my 30 if I did!

  6. denisemorris said

    Which shirt, Kerry? Is it online? Post the link!

  7. denisemorris said

    Yeah, Suzanne, a wide belt is really nice. I wear it all the time, clearly. 🙂

  8. Ashley said

    Your orangeyness makes me smile.

  9. […] a link to Friday’s outfit in case you missed it. My outfits on Saturday and Sunday weren’t that exciting. But I […]

Leave a Reply

