Nightgown Fashion and Itty Bitty Friends

April 15, 2011

I woke up yesterday to find snow on the ground. It was such bad news for my heart. I am ready for summer! However, Kristy and I are so dedicated to posting awful pictures of ourselves, that we took our pics outside. And shivered the whole time. Here’s outfit #11.

I like the contrast scale, OK?!

I would like you to know that it feels a little weird putting up pictures of myself every day.

Jeans: Gap. Shoes: Report  from DSW. Sweater: Target. Belt: Forever 21. Necklace: stolen from my mom.

Now, let me take a moment to explain the shirt/dress thing. It is from Anthropologie, and I am 85 percent sure that it’s a nightgown. I got it on may-jah clearance, and it was on a rack that had some normal shirts and some nightgowns. So, I can’t be positive. But the length is a bit odd and it’s super comfy, so I think it’s probably meant to be worn to bed. Instead, I wear it in public constantly. Don’t judge. Or do.

Moving on. LOOK AT THIS TINY TURTLE!

You guys, it is the size of a GRAPE! I love him with my whole heart. Puh-lease get me one to go with the teacup piglet you still need to get me. Speaking of my favorite tiny piggies, look at what my friend Rebekah sent me.

You guys, that is a good point this caption is making. The chances of Tiny Tucker’s (that’s what I’ve named him) feet getting dirty are slim to none.

Well, I’ve clearly gone off the deep end. It may be because I was at school from 8-6 yesterday. It does bad things to the mind.

Hope your day is swell (please get me that tiny turtle)!

12 Responses to “Nightgown Fashion and Itty Bitty Friends”

  1. Courtney said

    You can have the turtle (I would lose him) Give me that piggg!!!!!!

  2. Lydia said

    Even if it is a nightgown its totally too cute not to wear in public. This is my favorite so far.

  3. Kim Callihan said

    Someday someone may actually get you one of those pigs…then what will you do??!?!! 🙂 Love the outfit! I think its my fav so far too!

  4. Suzanne said

    I love this blog. Your outfits. You. And tiny turtles.

  5. Marlene said

    Love your outfits. I think this is my favorite! I need to get brave and mix and match colors and textures like you.

  6. Rebekah said

    I LURV the name Tucker for him!!

    Cute outfit…but I have to say, the turtle outshines it just a tiny bit. Only because the cute factor of such a tiny creature made my brain explode a little.

  7. Marquette said

    Way cute outfit! Yes the tiny turtle is cute, but what if you left him out so he could walk around and he accidentally ended up in the grape bowl? Maybe a tiny turtle with a tiny cow bell around his neck would be good.

  8. denisemorris said

    Ahahah! Marq, definitely a good suggestion.

  9. Martha said

    This look is very flattering on you!

  10. denisemorris said

    Thanks, Martha!

  11. J said

    Denise, love this 🙂 And the wee critters. Hope you are doing well friend!

  12. […] Express. Weird nightgown shirt: Anthropologie. Belt: Forever 21. Shoes: Payless. Scarf: Old Navy. Earrings: some random store in […]

Leave a Reply

