Soon and Very Soon

April 13, 2011

Mr. Cinch and I visited the pretty trail behind my seminary yesterday. And Kristy took some pictures of us. In the nature.

Day 9  and feeling fine. And, no, I did not cut off five inches of my hair. This is what happens when I’m too lazy to blow dry it. My hair is naturally very curly — it has always caused me and my mother great stress and drama and heartache. But some days it is just too much work to drag out the blow dryer and the Chi and the tears. So I leave it curly.

I’m loving my new TOMS shoes. They are so comfortable and I want to wear them forever. I am all about comfort. Because I am an 80-year-old grandmother. Also, though, when you buy a pair of TOMS, they donate a pair of shoes to a child in need. Which is awesome.

Kendi wore a maxi dress yesterday and it looked so darling. It made me wish for summer. And that I was skinnier. And that I could run out and buy a maxi dress right away. But no new dresses for me for another 20 days, so don’t try to tempt me!

You guys, I’m totally getting a sore throat! I didn’t even go running! This problem needs to go away ASAP because there is too much to do in the next two weeks. I am not allowed to be sick.

Here’s some news related to my other life: television. Parenthood stresses me out! I just want everyone to be happy. Also, I am looking forward to seeing Will Ferrell on The Office. Everyone has a good time when Ricky Bobby is around. Shake and bake.

Have you all ever made The Pioneer Woman’s corn and avocado salsa? I love avocados and, also, I love corn, so it’s really worked out well for me. You should try it.

OK, I’m not very interesting today. Which is saying something because, let’s face it, I’m never very interesting.

I was reminded yesterday that so many people are going through so many difficult things. Life is often uncertain and painful, and we wonder where and how God can intervene and bring healing. However, I was also reminded yesterday that one day all will be restored. I wrote a lesson on Revelation 22 — Jesus will return and He will make all things new. He is the Beginning and the End, the First and the Last, the bright Morning Star, and the Lamb who reigns. Soon and very soon, believers will be with Jesus and there will be no more crying and no more pain. It is such good news, friends. Such good news. We are going to see the King. Amen, come, Lord Jesus!

Have a good day, friends!

10 Responses to “Soon and Very Soon”

  1. Courtney said

    Love reading these posts! ! Miss you!

  2. Rebekah Largent said

    Your outfits have been very cute!:)

  3. Ash said

    LOVE your Toms! They were second on my list, after the pink ones, of course! Do they make your feet sweat? Not like that happens to me, I’m just taking an informal poll for a friend . . .

  4. Jaci said

    Remind me again where you got Mr. Cinch? Was it Target? I’ve decided I need my own Mr. Cinch. And I’m also curious about the Toms and the feet sweating–not for me of course, but for my friend Ashley.

  5. denisemorris said

    Ash — no sweat so far, but I’ve only worn them one day. Yours are more satiny, right? Maybe that’s the iss-ue. Maybe mine are more breathable?

    Jaci — yes, Mr. Cinch is from Target. Where all good things come from.

  6. I LOVE this outfit. SO cute!!! The shoes are just perfect with it.

  7. Rebekah said

    By the way, can I have your clothes when you’re done with them?;)

  8. denisemorris said

    Well, of course you can! Actually Kendi sometimes does sell the clothes she wears on her blog. For like $10!

  9. Ashley said

    I like your friend Mr. Cinch. He likes you, too, from the looks of your cute outfits. 🙂

  10. Alecia said

    I jove nature! And you. And this blah of yours.

Leave a Reply

