Wind Beneath My Wings

April 9, 2011

So I tried to take pictures like three different times yesterday. It didn’t work well because it was so windy. And I was wearing a very wind-vulnerable skirt. Please enjoy Friday’s outfit — in a variety of locations for your viewing pleasure.

Again, most of this is old. The sweater is from Gap and I’ve had it for ages. The skirt is also from Gap, and it’s fairly new, but I got it on clearance for $10.97 so take that! (Not sure who I’m talking to, but I felt like it deserved a booyah-type announcement). Shoes are from Payless, also from a long time ago. And, as you may have noticed, my best friend, The Belt is back. I think I’ll call him Mr. Cinch. We are besties forever. I got him at Target, and I know he’s still there, but he’s not online. So go to your neighborhood Target today and get a belt. And some other clothes. And some cute pillows. And maybe a pair of shoes. And please bring me with you.

You guys, I was just flipping through the TV channels, and I realized that the show Smallville is still on TV. With new episodes. Did you know this?! I mean, I haven’t watched Smallville in literal years. What is it, its 97th season? I’m not kidding — I think it has literally been on TV for a hundred years. Is Superman married with grandchildren? Does one of his children have his powers? His parents have to be long gone by now, right? He’s had to have defeated Lex Luther over a thousand times by now. I’m just shocked and perplexed for some reason, you guys! I’m not sure any of you, my dear blog readers, are the right demographic to be asking these questions to, but I just feel like I need some answers. I think I was in kindergarten when that show started.

OK, I’m sorry for that last paragraph. Let’s move on.

It’s my brother’s birthday today. He’s in Arizona visiting my cousin. They are climbing around the Grand Canyon or something.  My brother doesn’t read my blog, but I hope he has a happy day anyway.

It’s Saturday, so I doubt anyone is reading this, but if you are, I hope you have just the bestest weekend! On Monday I’ll update with today’s and Sunday’s outfits, and I’ll let you know about the Rob Bell event at my school: there were protestor (that’s right, just one), and lots of hipsters.

Happy Weekend!

6 Responses to “Wind Beneath My Wings”

  1. Becca said

    How in the world did I miss the protestor?! Oh, yeah. I was probably trying to run in fast enough to get a seat in one of the three rooms. Also, I forgot to tell you, I saw Rob Bell, live and in person, when I went to the bathroom and peaked into the main room through one of the windows. So. exciting!

  2. Jaci said

    I like blog posts on Saturdays

  3. Kendra said

    Cute outfit! Glad you didn’t let the wind stop you. I used to watch Smallville religiously until a few years ago, but I’m catching up on the last two seasons via iTunes.

    Kendra
    Closet Confections – A Personal Style Blog

  4. […] Mr. Cinch and I visited the pretty trail behind my seminary yesterday. And Kristy took some pictures of us. In the nature. […]

  5. denisemorris said

    Thanks, Kendra! Your blog is darling — I’ll be checking back often!

  6. […] Wester’s Parlor Of Cohasset. It was a lovely and very classy time. Our hostess even wore a Mr. Cinch because she is darling and much trendier than most people up north. So good to see you, […]

Leave a Reply

