Welcome to My New Home

March 29, 2011

Hey folksies!

Umm, I took a slight intermission last week, but I am not sure why. I was on Spring Break so in theory, I should have had plenty of time for the bloggy. But also, I wasn’t sure if you were all that interested in hearing my stories of wearing my pajamas all day while watching The West Wing, so I chose not to blog. But I’m back, and I’m sure you’re all Super Excited.

Anyhoos, how be you?! I have three giant papers to write in the next three weeks, and I haven’t started any of them. Therefore, I would like to introduce you to my new home — the Denver Seminary Library.

This is where Spiff City and I have taken up residence. Please send packages to “Denise Morris c/o the desk where you hear loud weeping, gnashing of teeth and random mutterings about Hebrew translation and the history of Yahweh.”

So, my friend Kristy and I are going to start the 30-for-30 fashion challenge next week! I’m nervous. We’ll be picking out 30 items of clothing (including shoes!) and remixing them for 30 days. It’ll be a creative challenge. I hope I can do it. I have about two fashion ideas ever, so we’ll see. Since Kristy and I are doing this together, I think we’ll both blog about it, which means we’ll be taking pics of our outfits each day so that you all can suffer through daily photos of me wearing an odd assortment of clothing. Doesn’t it sound fun?!

I’m thinking very carefully about what to include in the challenge. Part of the issue is that my diet hasn’t been going all that well lately, which may be partly due to the fact that I haven’t been dieting. So, picking out jeans that don’t look awful could be a conundrum. I’ll post my 30 items later this week for you all to see.

In other news, I just went to a meeting of the faculty and students in my OT department and it helped me realize that I will never ever be finished with seminary. There are just so many classes to take and so many things I want to do and so many papers to write. And SO MUCH money to pay. I am hoping that somehow things work out and someone gives me a million dollars.

Ok, I must be going, but I will try to make sure we are friends again tomorrow!

4 Responses to “Welcome to My New Home”

  1. Kelsey said

    Yeah! I’m so glad you are doing the challenge – then I can copy everything you wear!

  2. Jaci said

    If someone gave me a million dollars, I would share it with you.

  3. denisemorris said

    Jaci, I so appreciate that. I would do the same.

  4. denisemorris said

    Kelsey, you may want to wait and see. These outfits will probably not be all that cute.

Leave a Reply

