Nothing to See Here. Seriously. Pretty Boring Post.

July 14, 2010

Yes, you guys, I will blog about Jaci’s wedding very soon. It was beautiful and wonderful and practically perfect in every way. It deserves a good, full post.

I just wanted to let you know a couple of things today:

1. I didn’t feel well all last week. As much as I hate daily workouts and not eating french fries, I think that those things are best. I was all off-kilter last week because I was eating junk and not going running. Stupid body wanting to be healthy all the time. I’ll get you for this. Mark my words.

2. I need a new purse and Target doesn’t have any cute ones. Did you hear me? Target doesn’t have any cute ones! I’m not even sure what to do. I have no backup plan. Target is always the answer. So, do you guys know of anywhere with cute purses? Here are my qualifications a) not tiny, but not gigantic b) cool color c) costs about a dollar.

3. Spain won the World Cup! Like most of America, I pretended to care about soccer for a couple of days, and I was happy to see Spain win because I lived there for a few months in college and pretended to know Spanish.

4. I saw Despicable Me. It was cute. The end.

5. I got a letter from Mitsubishi saying that my fuel pipe may be broken and it could cause my car to start on fire and blow up and cause me a slow and painful death or something. They suggested I take it in to the dealership to have it looked at. I suppose I should, but the Mitsubishi dealership is all the way in south Colorado Springs. So far! Is it really worth it?

6. I’m supposed to be reading some book for book club. It’s called something like, “The Beautiful Porcupine.” Wait … I just looked it up. It’s called “The Elegance of the Hedgehog.” I was close. In case you can’t tell, I’m not quite finished with it yet…

7. I took two Dramamine on my flight home from Oregon. I slept soundly with my mouth open the entire time. I think my seat buddy appreciated it.

8. I am helping with a big fundraiser for Axis this summer. Member, I’ve told you about them before? They go around the country speaking to high school students about worldview and big ideas. We’re trying to raise money so they can send out a second traveling team. If you want to be a donor for me, that would be superawesome. You can email me if you’re interested.

9. I have finished Little House, Season 1. My life is without meaning.

10. God reminded me that He is sovereign yesterday. He knows the end from the beginning. He has a plan and it will not fail. It was a good reminder.

K, darlings, have a marvelous day!

5 Responses to “Nothing to See Here. Seriously. Pretty Boring Post.”

  1. Jenn said

    Out of the top 10, 10 is my favorite. I’m so glad that He knows!

  2. oh sweet denise!!! i am SO glad you left a comment so i can see your awesome blog! and you’re right, your conversational style is a delight to read–i’ve been giggling, sighing and smiling over here :D. and i’ve been wanting to tell you, i’ve been reading your book suggestions and you are so good!!! i just finished reading The Zion Diaries (which I’m not sure if that’s the exact one you suggested, but it came out like 1 week ago!). It had quite the twist and I had to re-read it to really appreciate the nuances that supported all the double meanings :D. The next book up to bat is, the slice of pie one. Ohhh sweetness! And I also got another book by theorne. I may sound obsessed, but I have a lot of traveling coming up and need to be prepared :D. I cannot wait to continue and follow your blog, I’ve added it to my bookmarks 😀

  3. denisemorris said

    Erin!

    1. Oh wow, the Zion Diaries are totally new and I didn’t know about it until now! I just looked it up. So glad you liked it — I’ll have to start reading it. It sounds like it has a lot of the same characters as her other series (The Zion Chronicles and The Zion Covenant). You should read them all!

    2. I think you will LOVE the Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie. It’s darling. If you like it, the second one in the series is out as well. I haven’t read it yet, though.

    3. Thanks so much for reading my blog! You’re the sweetest!It’s a fun time to write it. Also, I just can’t stand how much I love the photos from Jaci’s wedding! You are so talented!

  4. Debbie Johnson said

    Denise Ruth! I find myself strangly addicted to your blog! I sit down at the computer wondering “What will happen today in the world of Denise?” And oddly enough, our family watched the entire first season of Little House the same time you did! We are officially addicted. ALthough it is completely creepy when Pa walks around without a shirt. What is that about?! No one wants to see Michael Landan with baby oil on his chest! My younger girls are having nightmares… Anyway, I love love love your blog. But I need to go, because in the drama of my own life, my daughter Callie is getting her permit today. As in, TO DRIVE!! Ugh. I am so old. Old and frightened. All I can say is, stay off the sidewalks. Also, what book suggestions have you been putting out there that I’ve missed? See you later, Chickie.

  5. denisemorris said

    Debbie!! I have never been so happy to see a comment. I didn’t know you read my bloggy! I cannot believe that Callie is getting her permit. That makes me about nine million years old. Wow! Tell her congrats!

    Man, I love Little House. Let’s watch it together. Come visit me in Colorado. Love you lots!

Leave a Reply

