Gusto-Type Blogging

May 17, 2010

Oh, hi.

Today, I think, is a day for blogging. So I shall. Unashamedly. With gusto.

OK, sorry for that. I’ve finished class for the semester! My final was brutal and murderous. When taking tests, I always star the difficult questions so that I can come back to them after I’ve gone through the whole thing and answered the ones I know the answers to. So, I used the same handy technique with this test. Except this time when I came back around to go through the test a second time, they were all starred. Oh, so horrible. But I am hoping that my previous awesomeness and capable bs-ing skills got me through the class with no problems. We shall see.

So, you guys, I have the whole summer off! BTDubs, having “the whole summer off” when you’re an adult means “everything is exactly the same including your 40-hour work week. Now you just don’t have to drive to Denver and do homework for three months.” But still! I would like to do lots of reading this summer. Maybe, possibly, probably not, I will finish God in Search of Man. But that book hurts my head, so you should also give me some fun-times reading suggestions.

Look at my friend Jill and her wonderful craftiness! Overall, I hate craftiness because I am so bad at all things crafty and talented people give me an inferiority complex. (Seriously, not good with the crafts. I’ve mangled quite a few of my friends’ wedding invitations, and I’ve quickly found excuses like “Oh my gosh, I think I just saw a fox!” to run away after being asked to tie ribbons for a party.) But I can’t hate Jill’s craftiness because these pillows are so cute! I love “le partridge,” and “peace on earth.” Her spring line is coming out soon, and I may need to buy one or twenty to spruce up old Cherry Springs Wonderland.

Two things are coming up this week. One gives me great joy. One breaks my heart. Two sides. One dark, one lig–

Yes, you guys. Let’s start with the tragedy. LOST, the best show in the history of all ever television and joy and awesomeness, is ending. As in, forever. No more new episodes. No more Sawyer one-liners. No more Jack tearing up in every scene. No more Kate annoying me to no end. No more Hurley being awesome. No more creepy Ben Linus. No more The Others. No more four-toed statue. No more Dharma ranch dressing. No more LOST. It is The End.

Speaking of how LOST is awesome, only click this link if you like LOST, because otherwise you won’t get the joke. But it is so hilarious, and it makes me laugh every single time I think of it. Ask my roommate, Jenn. I was sitting in the living room the other night and started cackling out of the blue. It was probably pretty creepy for her. Sorry, Jenn.

I can’t wait to see how it ends, but I am also so sad because I love it. It really has been such an interesting show and such a fascinating look at how the old Internets has changed television. One of the best things about LOST is chatting with your friends and reading the blogs to try to figure out what the heck is going on on that crazy island. For the finale (which I think has now turned into a 37-hour event), I am planning to laugh and cry and enjoy my last few glimpses of Sawyer. My heart will be sad on Monday. You should probably send me some chips to cheer me up. Or buy me Not Penny’s Tote. Hahahahahahahahahahah!

The one thing that will help me get through the tragedy of the LOST finale is that Jaci is coming to visit!! We’re going to have some super fun times going to Target and eating at our fav middle eastern restaurant. Also, I’m throwing her a bridal shower on Saturday (I bet she doesn’t know that it’s red, white and blue themed!!). She hasn’t been back to CO since she left for silly Texas in January, so it should be super good fun.

Anyway, I think that is all. I learned so very much about the prophets and worship this semester, and someday I want to share it with all of you. Whether you like it or not. Oh, and has everyone joined Groupon? YOU SHOULD! They just started here in the Springs, and they have deals all over the country. They send out really great coupons every day, and so … I think you should join it.

OK, that is all. I hope your day is just lovely and joyous. Keep it real.

9 Responses to “Gusto-Type Blogging”

  1. Jaci said

    I’m so excited! And so sad! My poor heart is very confused.

  2. Jenn said

    Your cackling was hilarious… I love that I can just say “Not Penny’s Tote” and I know you will bust out! Just like right now as you read this probably…

  3. Jenn said

    Hey speaking of chips… why is there a bag of them in the fridge?

  4. denisemorris said

    Ahahah! What kind? It’s probably because I’m senile.

  5. denisemorris said

    Eva: hahah! I love “season 5 when it turns out time travel is involved.” It’s so true.

  6. […] Not Penny’s Tote!!!!! […]

  7. In Kentucky said

    Yeah I was thinking Groupon was great too and have almost purchased one or two myself, then, I got a Groupon for 40% off pole dancing lessons….kinda
    down right disgusting, don’t ya think?

  8. denisemorris said

    In Kentucky — so weird! That’s too bad. I’ve never seen any questionable ones so far.

Leave a Reply

