It’s Alright Cause I’m …

August 5, 2009

So, I am a Worker lately. My mamakins is coming to visit me this weekend (hooray!), which means that I need Friday off. So, I’ve been working from 7-5 with no lunch hour. (Don’t worry, I still manage to get in about nine thousand calories at my desk.) Anyhoo, long days. Long days that require me to get up an hour earlier than usual, which is unheard of and bordering on abuse. And I’ve been freelancing. AND my computer has started to act funny. Spiff City, don’t fail me now!

But the pain and suffering will all be worth it once Jilly Bean arrives. She and I are going to visit a mountain and a store (or 14) and with each other. It will be good times.

Friends, if you are at Target in the check-out line and happen to see the cover of People magazine which has all of the grown-up “Saved by the Bell” characters on it — do not buy it! I mean … I’m not speaking from personal experience or anything … I’ve just heard that this issue exists and that the article inside is about seven words long and is totally not worth the four bucks that you spent on it when you saw it in the check-out line at Target and screamed because Zack, Kelly, Slater and Lisa were staring back at you all growed up. This is just what I’ve heard.

Last night I made this baked macaroni and cheese for my friends who just had a baby. Two things to say about that: 1. Their baby is darling and wonderful and wears polka dot onesies which makes her even more darling and wonderful, and 2. You should make that baked macaroni and cheese because it is delicious due to lots of calories and cheese and calories.

Have you seen this Dave Barnes video yet? That’s right, he’s wearing a Naughty by Nature cut-off shirt. The guy kills me.

OK, I gotta go. I’m exhausted. But still awesome. No worries there.

Have a jovely day, my friends!

7 Responses to “It’s Alright Cause I’m …”

  1. Lindy said

    Thanks for the mac and cheese. It was yummy!

  2. Ashley said

    That People mag cover is SO AWESOME!!!!! Sorry for all the exclamation points but I am addicted to caffeine pills and I’m so scared . . .
    Do you follow DB on Twitter? You totally should because he’s hi-larious and always posts funny tweets about his son.

  3. denisemorris said

    You’re so welcome, Lindy. Thanks for having a baby! 🙂

    Ashley, calm down. We can get through this together–it’ll be ok. Maybe if you quit wearing that leotard and perming your hair, then life would come together for you. Also, I am totally now following DB on Twitter–so excited!

  4. Alecia said

    Totally read up on our friends from Bayside on my flight. Sounds like they had a lot of business time on set. 🙂

  5. Ashley said

    Did they all wear socks on the set?

  6. denisemorris said

    ahaha! Yes, but not business socks. Scrunched down tube socks.

  7. Natalie S. said

    Aw I loved that show. I wonder why Dustin isnt on the cover though? Anyhow im a huge fan of baked macaroni and cheese and Dave Barnes! One more than the other.

Leave a Reply

