40 Days of Water

March 11, 2009

What is up, my dawgs?

I am writing my little heart out today, so I don’t have much time to blog. I have procrastinated so long on writing these freelance articles, and I am down to the wire. It’s a bit ridiculous how much I put things off. I mean, yesterday I went running just to avoid writing these articles. Running! It is obvious that I have a problem.

The article I’m working on right now is about Blood:Water Mission, an organization dedicated to helping provide clean water in Africa. This is directly related to the HIV/AIDS crisis because so many people have weak immune systems and end up dying from diseases they get from the dirty water they’re drinking. You should definitely go check out their website and consider helping out. One U.S. dollar equals clean water for an African for an entire year. They’re also doing a cool program right now called 40 Days of Water. It’s already started, but I’m sure you could join on in. You can choose to only drink water through April 9th, and then donate the money you would’ve spent on Starbucks or Dr. Pepper or Gatorade to Blood:Water Mission. Pretty cool.

In other happenings, there is no new “Lost” on tonight, so I am feeling a bit depressed and aimless. To replace the time we would’ve spent on The Island, my roommates and I might make some cupcakes for Henry and Anthony as a plea for forgiveness. If the past is any indication, though, we’ll probaby forget to do it.

Also, we are going to start seeding a couple of our victory garden vegetables! A few of them need to be started indoors, and kept well-watered and at about 75 degrees. Unfortunately, we never keep our heat above 62 degrees, so this may be a problem for our poor tomatoes. We shall see.

OK, I have to get going. I’ve got more writing to do, and I’ll probably distract myself by working out for awhile too. Seriously, what is wrong with me? I need some help! Someone send cookies and Doritos, STAT!

Leave a Reply

