I’m Not Talking About “The Bachelor”

March 4, 2009

You Guys,

I’m not going to talk about all of “The Bachelor” drama so don’t even try to make me. Except that I’ll just say this one thing: What the freak, Jason?!

If you don’t know the story of what happened, I’m not gonna recount it all for you. It’s too stupid and dramatic and sickening. I did find Jason’s defense of his actions to be very indicative of where our society is at. Jason’s only response is that he “followed his heart.” He did what felt right to him. He did what was best for him at the time. He made promises that he didn’t keep, but that’s OK because he meant them at the time. He just ended up changing his mind a little bit. Well, Jason followed his heart, and his heart is apparently a jerk. I feel like there’s a verse about that somewhere in the Bible…

Anyhoo, like I said, I’m not going to talk about “The Bachelor.” I will talk about how I hosted an Arbonne party last night for my friend, Suzanne. Did you know that the three industries that are recession-proof are cosmetics, alcohol and cigarettes? Weird. Guess you try to make yourself feel better when you don’t have any money. Anyway, my friends and I will have velvety soft skin once our new products arrive. If you’re interested in Arbonne stuff, you should definitely order them from Suzanne. Ready, go!

Also, I was hot today while running because it is so nice outside! I’m so never moving back to Minnesota. I’ve decided the only people who stay there are those who don’t know any better. It’s so nice, don’t you think we could get started on our victory garden right now? It probably won’t snow again, right? I need some victory right now!

One more thing and then I gots to go. I’m praying about a job opportunity and I need to let them know by Monday. I don’t want to share details yet, but I’d love it if you’d pray for guidance for me this weekend!

4 Responses to “I’m Not Talking About “The Bachelor””

  1. Micah said

    I’ve been not talking about The Bach all day.

    I can’t wait to see what Jill has to say about your MN comment.

    Call me so I can give you guidance about your job.

  2. MeeMaw said

    Praying for you regarding the job. MeeMaw in Arkansas

  3. julieabel said

    So not to recount my “RANT” from last night. But I had NEVER watched this tv show until Monday night when I was too sick with the stomach flu to know better. Anyway- It only made it worse. Praying for your job opportunity! Blessings friend. Thanks for adding me to FB :).

  4. denisemorris said

    Thank you MeeMaw!

    Julie: Thanks so much — I’m glad we’re Facebook friends. 🙂

Leave a Reply

