One More Week!

January 14, 2009

Oh … hello. Nice of you to stop by.

Actually, I’m feeling a little miffed at you. I only had three comments on my last post, and two of them were complaints from rude “friends” of mine. I see how it is.

OK, I can’t stay mad at you guys. All is forgiven. Besides, I have so much to tell you!

First of all, guess what best show in the entire world starts one week from today? LOST!!!!!!! Oh man. I’m so excited.  That island is crazy! I mean, there are disappearances, whispers, flashbacks, flashforwards, flash floods, time travel, the Others, frozen donkey wheels, and best of all — Sawyer. I can’t wait! My roommate and I have been re-watching season four so that we’re caught up on all of the craziness.  So, maybe I can get some of you to comment today. If you watch Lost, what the freak do you think is going on? What’s going to happen this season? How do we get Sawyer to come visit Colorado Springs?

Also, Jack is back on 24.  I’m not planning to be an addict this season — it’s been two years; I ain’t got that kind of loyalty. I may catch a few here and there, though. Always good to see Jack Bauer save the world and torture a few people.

Enough TV talk! You’d think I’m unemployed and have nothing better to do than watch television! That is simply untrue! I also have time to surf the Interwebs and read some books. And go to Chick-Fil-A.

 I finished up Genesis. I really like Joseph’s story. Partly because I saw Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat when I was young, so I hum a lot of different Andrew Lloyd Webber tunes as I come to certain parts of the story. But I also like it because it teaches me a lot about forgiveness and trusting God’s plan in the midst of difficult circumstances. I mean, Joseph probably wasn’t thrilled about his life while he was spending years in an Egyptian prison, listening to bakers blab on and on about last night’s bird nightmare. But he realizes later that God used his situation to save the lives of many people. What his brothers had intended for evil, God used for good. It’s a comfort to know that we can look back on life and see how God worked out our situations for the best.

All right. I’ve got to get going. The Dharma Initiative is calling…

6 Responses to “One More Week!”

  1. Emily said

    Just thought you should know that I regularly read your blog… even though I don’t post comments. I would guess that might be the case with many others as well!

    As for Lost, never seen it. I have other important shows to get addicted to… like GossipGirl, and The Secret Life of the American Teenager… (oh, I am such a high-school girl at heart!) Oh, and now American Idol, too. I will have to check out an episode of Lost, to see what I am missing.

  2. Suzanne said

    “One more angel in heaven, one more star in the sky…” Love JATATDC! I love that you are so loyal to your TV shows. I like “Biggest Loser” but haven’t had a chance to watch it yet this season.

  3. Jaci said

    Well, really, I think all we need to get Sawyer to Colorado Springs is a frozen donkey wheel. Don’t you think?

  4. ok so this is really unrelated to your post but go to my blog and watch the youtube video about this guy not having a job…i think it will put you in a good mood:) I sent it to danielle and she loved it.

  5. cboog1 said

    Dharma is hilarious!

  6. Lizzie said

    You don’t know who I am, but I do check on your blog, though I’ve never posted a comment before! I’m a fan of Boundless and the former TrueU. Thanks for being awesome and for putting a smile on my face whenever I read your articles! ;P You’re a blessing!

Leave a Reply

