First Post — Get Excited!

November 18, 2008

So Word Press created my first post. I felt guilty that they were doing all the work for me, so I decided to write something up, even though I am a very busy, important person and don’t have time for silly things like blogs.

I’m starting this blog for all of my adoring fans who will no longer be able to read my thoughts on the webzine formerly known as TrueU.org. Welcome, Mom.

I will lay out my vision for this blog as soon as I have a vision for this blog. Until then, I’ll probably just write random things and update you on my job search. Speaking of which, this is a great place to give me links to awesome jobs that I would be awesome at. Ready, go!

Hopefully, I’ll tell a few people about this blog so that I’m not the only one reading it. If you are reading it, let me know what I should change about my layout or design or whatevs. I don’t know if I like it.

The end.

11 Responses to “First Post — Get Excited!”

  1. miah said

    I like the blog format. Centered and uncluttered (just like me).

  2. Jaci said

    I think you need a more interesting blog name … maybe you should let your faithful blog readers choose one for you!

  3. denisemorris said

    I’m confused. Where do you even see the blog name? Just in the URL?

  4. Jaci said

    It’s at the top of the window, and it’s what shows up in Google Reader, which is what I read blogs from 🙂

  5. denisemorris said

    Fine!

  6. Ashley Harris said

    Your having a blog makes me very, very happy.

  7. Micah said

    I thought I should leave a comment, since everyone else is…Jaci’s right.

  8. denisemorris said

    Then leave me a new name suggestion, people!

  9. Bonnie said

    What do you mean, “not that awesome yet”? I totally love your picture at the top!
    My name suggestion: “All my road before me”

    🙂

  10. Jen DuBois said

    Hey, it’s good to see you guys in the blogosphere. I’ve already added you and Matthew John to my reader. Feel free to check out my blog if you get the chance. I’d love feedback from someone with your experience writing in the Christian world.

    FFI Summer ’08!!

Leave a Reply

