Wine for Cats and Other Fascinating Tidbits

October 23, 2013

Hi, folks!

I’m just here in Colorado. In the United States of America. As usual.

It’s gotten bad. I’ve started talking to myself.

IMG_4893

Today is October 23 which means that it is my Jaci’s birthday!! I haven’t seen Jaci in a year and a half, which is quite tragic. Jaci and I lived together for some years. Two maybe? Three? Jaci, how many? Anyway, we did all the things together, and would even check in on each other to say goodnight every night. She made me read so many good books, and we once planted a victory garden (that was not very victorious). If anyone would like to buy me a plane ticket to Washington D.C. so that I can go see her and take more pics like this, it would be appreciated. Happy Birthday, Jac! I miss you.

IMG_0343

Umm, Japan has created a wine for cats, obviously. It is for pet owners who want to celebrate birthdays or Christmas with their cats. You know. That’s what they want to do. They need some celebration drinkies.

Last week I got to spend some time with these fine gentlemen.

IMG_4883

We spent some time creating paper airplanes, racing them, having a dance party, playing Connect Four and writing a piano book. This all took place in a span of about an hour and a half, so we were quite productive.

Here’s Jonny’s plane. (It didn’t fly so well.)

IMG_4876

Here’s my plane. It also didn’t fly so well. (Photo by Elijah Shaky Hands.)

IMG_4879

I hung out with my friend Sonya yesterday, which was super fun for a couple of reasons. First of all, she asks good questions and pretends to be interested in all of your whining. Secondly, her house is super cute and it’s the exact same floor plan of my old house, Cherry Springs Wonderland! I felt so at home — maybe she felt I was a bit too at home when I went and took a nap in what would have been my old room…

Guys, I’m just kidding about that last part. It’s hilarious.

Are there any new shows I should be watching this fall, you guys? I watched the first couple episodes of The Blacklist, but then I forgot about it and now I’m far behind. I pretend to watch the Michael J. Fox show sometimes, but I really don’t. Anything good out there? Let me know.

The other day, I was reminded of my thesis (yuck). But then I remembered all the cool things it taught me about God and his character. I mostly focused on the exodus, and from Genesis to Exodus, it was amazing to see how God worked in the story to show the Israelites his character. He made promises and then kept them. He showed up when he said he would. He proved himself faithful. He let them know that he could be trusted. He was patient throughout the whole process. If you read through the first two books of the Bible and notice the things God says and does, notice the way people talk about him and how their understanding of him progresses, it’s quite amazing. Our God is quite amazing.

OK, hafta go! (I don’t really, but I’m out of things to say.) Have a good day, friendsies!!

 

4 Responses to “Wine for Cats and Other Fascinating Tidbits”

  1. hollomonm said

    You’re a little late in the season to start anything new, but if Agents of Shield, The Voice, or Castle start re-running from the start, I’d give those a shot. My wife and I don’t watch much TV, but those have grabbed us.

  2. denisemorris said

    Yes, I’ve heard that Agents of Shield is good!

  3. Jaci said

    I believe it was 2.437 years, or exactly 5 seasons of Lost.

    ALIAS.

    Anyone volunteer to buy that plane ticket yet?

  4. Jaci said

    Also, I love my hair in that picture. How did I do that?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 366 other followers

